Church Committee Contacts

 
Church Council-Gene Ashe, gfashe@comcast.net
SPRC-Sandy Gibson, gibsonjsjjb@comcast.net
Trustees-Jeff Glaspell, trustees@walkersvilleumc.org
Worship-John Grimes, johngrimes17@gmail.com
Missions– Julie Zebroski, jzebroski0404@gmail.com
Finance-Floyd Swanson, fswan024@comcast.net 
 
 
 

Ministry Teams

 
Altar Flowers. Kim Slawter 301-304-0181 or Teri Stull at tstull2@verizon.net.
 
Altar Guild. Lois Kauffman at 301-845-6690 or Kitty Crum at 301-898-5782.
 
Bereavement. Nancy Denlinger at 301-695-4740, and Kathy Barrett at 301-606-2119.
 
Blood Drive. Betty George at 301-682-7255 or Donna Swanson at 301-845-6024.
 
Caring Team. Janie Piper at threepipers@comcast.net , or the church office.
 
Event Planning. Church office 301-845-9860.
 
Hospitality. Robin Hirsch at rphirsch58@gmail.com, or Kris Woolley at kwoolley63@gmail.com.
 
Meal Ministry. WUMC meal ministry is available to provide a meal to members of our church family in need.
Contact Kim Slawter at kimlynnann@comcast.net , or call our church office at 301-845-9860 for more information or to volunteer.
 
Prayer Ministry – Prayer Chain. Contact:Nancy Duncan at 301-845-2169 or Rita Roberson at 301-845-8246.
 
Shawl Ministry. Helene Klemanski at 301-845-2572 or hklemanski@yahoo.com.
 
Mens Group. Bill Butler at 2sonseekers@comcast.net
 
Womens Group. Church Office 301-845-9860.
 
Website. John Grimes at webmaster@walkersvilleumc.org.